Mrs. Hawley’s and Mrs. Kilgore’s First Graders

The first graders in Mrs. Hawley’s and Mrs. Kilgore’s class spent the month of September learning how to participate in a first grade room. They talked a lot about working together, and what they wanted to learn about. Each child wrote a hope or dream he or she had for first grade.

Gabby -I want to learn to be a good artist.

Sebi – I hope to be a good reader

Meghan – I hope to be a great artist.

Lily – I hope to do music.

Bryan – I hope to do art.

Nick – I hope to dunk basketballs.

Leks – I hope to play on the new playground.

Alex – I hope to play basketball.

Paige – I hope to be a great artist.

Ryan – I hope to do math.

Rocco – I hope to be an artist.

Marin – I hope to be an artist.

Cora – I hope to be a good reader.

Isabella – I hope to do lots of math.

Anyee – I hope to learn multiplication.

Joaquin – I hope to play basketball.

Shuling – I hope to be a good artist.

Adam – I hope that I get to play on the structure.

Jussiah – I hope to be the best reader.

Julieh – I hope to be a good artist.

