Nurse’s Notes (Jan ’11)

{Click image to enlarge}

By Annette Hanson M.Ed., BSN, RN, School Nurse

As we begin a New Year, I wish health and happiness to all.  I hope everyone had a chance to visit with family and friends over the December vacation. I want to thank all the Paton parents, students, and faculty who bought presents for the Snowman requests.   Several of our Paton family’s holidays were made happier with your donations.

In the newsletter I have enclosed a copy about how to stay warm and protected in cold weather.  Remember our students do go out for recess when the feels like temperature is 20 degrees.  Please take the time to read this information.  I see many students without hats, gloves, and sometimes even without winter coats in the cold weather.   Please if there is some financial difficulty and you are unable to provide this clothing call me.  All calls are confidential and arrangements can be made to obtain what your child may need.

If there are any questions I am at school daily from 8:15 until 3:45 daily.  My phone number is 508-841-8632.  Please remember to keep the office and myself informed of any new phone number changes.  Thank you.

{Click image to enlarge}

Leave a Reply

