Ms. Kilgore’s First Graders

The first graders in Mrs. Kilgore’s class read the poem, Pumpkin Feelings. After, they wrote their own pumpkin feeling paper.

Katelyn
My pumpkin is cool because she has sparkling glasses.

Mike
My pumpkin is happy because he has friends.

Hanna
My pumpkin is sleepy because he went to sleep late last night.

Liam
My pumpkin is sad because he got hit in the face with a ball.

Amy
My pumpkin is happy because he loves to scare people when they get to the door.

Will
My pumpkin is cozy because it has a blanket on.

Meghan
My pumpkin is cool because she has a styling wardrobe.

Chase
My pumpkin is scary because his face is carved scary.

Ava
My pumpkin is thirsty because he forgot to get some water.

Matt
My pumpkin is awesome because he has a money necklace.

Alyssandre
My pumpkin is cool because she has a pretty dress and a crown.

Leave a Reply

